Testing Testing***

Employment Services:

Bonita House- http://www.bonitahouse.org/services/host/supportedemploy
• 6333 Telegraph Avenue, Suite 102, Oakland, CA 94609-1328
• Phone: (510) 923 -1099
o Supported Employment Services

Building- Opportunities for Self-Sufficiency - https://self-sufficiency.org/programs/partners-reentry-program-prep/
• 1600 San Pablo Ave., Oakland, CA 94612
• Phone: (510) 419-0669
• Participents – Ex-offenders
o Career Training and Employment Center

Goodwill Industries - http://eastbaygoodwill.org/programs/
• 1301 30th Avenue, Oakland, CA 94601
• Phone: (510) 698-7200
o Calidad Industries
o Goodwill Academy
o Work Experience Programs
o Solano County Job Services Program

Rubicon- http://www.rubiconprograms.org/economicempowerment.html
• 1918 Bonita Avenue, Oakland, CA,
• Phone: 510-549-8820
Monday-Friday 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
o Economic Empowerment

Saffron-Strand - http://www.saffronstrand.org/programs/
• 147 West Richmond Avenue, Suite C Point Richmond, CA 94801
• Phone: (510) 778-9492
o Multiple servces for members (free membership for homless adults)

Youth Employment Services:

Berkeley Youth Alternatives- http://www.byaonline.org/programs/career-development-and-prevent-center
• 1255 Allston Way, Berkeley, CA 94702
• Phone:(510) 845-9010
o Career Pathways – Youth 16-24 Out of School
o Steps 2 Success – Youth 16-24 Out of School
o Spark Health – Youth 16-24

PUEBLO - http://www.peopleunited.org/ptoe/
• 3528 Foothill Boulevard, Oakland, CA 94601
• Phone:510-535-2525
o Highway to work – Youth 14-17
o Innovations in Re-entry – Over 19

Youth Uprising - http://www.youthuprising.org/programs/career-education/
• 711 MacArthur Blvd. Oakland. CA. 94605.
• Phone: 510.777.9909
o Education Support
o YU Excell
o Job readyness and Placement
o YU Social Enterprises

Temp Agencies :

Certified Employment Group - http://www.certifiedemployment.com/
Management Recrutiers- http://www.mrberkeley.com/
Art-Links Staffing- http://artlinks-staffing.com/
Centerline Drivers- http://www.centerlinedrivers.com/
Smith Hampton & Devlin, LLC- http://www.shdevlin.com/
Ascot Staffing- http://www.ascotstaffing.com/
Robert Half- https://www.roberthalf.com/san-francisco-bay-area/office-administrative
Apple One- http://www.appleone.com/
Randstad- https://www.randstadusa.com/
Manpower-http://www.manpower.com/?utm_source=google&utm_medium=local&utm_campaign=google-local
Labor Ready- http://www.laborready.com/
ACCEL Employment- http://www.accelemployment.com/
Allied Health Group- http://www.alliedhealth.com/
Town + Country Resourses- http://www.tandcr.com/
The Staffing Solutions Group- https://www.thessg.com/
SVS Group, Inc.- http://www.svsjobs.com/
Ryals & Associates, Inc. - http://www.ryalsjobs.com/
On Assignment- http://www.onassignment.com/
CLP- http://www.clp.com/
Kelly Services - http://www.kellyservices.us/us/ushome/
Ultimatestaffing- http://www.ultimatestaffing.com/

Resume and Coverletter Tips:
Cover letter tips-
http://career-advice.monster.com/resumes-cover-letters/cover-letter-tips/write-the-perfect-cover-letter/article.aspx
Resume tips-
http://career-advice.monster.com/resumes-cover-letters/resume-writing-tips/jobs.aspx
Dressing for an interview-
http://careernetwork.msu.edu/jobs-internships/appearance-and-attire/dressing-for-interviews.html
Sample Interview Questions-
http://career-advice.monster.com/job-interview/interview-questions/100-potential-interview-questions/article.aspx

General Information:
Alameda County Gov. - http://www.acgov.org/government/employment.htm
Alemeda Employment Resources- http://www.alamedasocialservices.org/public/services/employment_and_training/EmploymentResources.cfm
Free and Reduced Priced Interview Clothing-
http://www.suntopia.org/berkeley/ca/clothing.php
http://www.suntopia.org/oakland/ca/clothing.php

Unless otherwise stated, the content of this page is licensed under Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 License